CHARTER SCHOOL

أبحاث تعلم الخدمة والمقالات ذات الصلة
  1. يوضح أندرو فوركو ، وهو "باحث أمريكي وباحث ومعلم أمريكي في مجال التعليم التجريبي" ، في مقالته ، "تعلم الخدمة: نهج متوازن للتعليم التجريبي" كيف يختلف التعلم الخدمي عن الأشكال الأخرى للتجربة تعلم. كما يدافع عن تحول تعليمي نحو التركيز على تعلم الخدمة كطريقة مثالية لدمج تجربة العالم الحقيقي في عالم الأوساط الأكاديمية.

  2. تقدم رابطة الكليات والجامعات الأمريكية (AAC & U) تاريخًا في تعلم الخدمة والمشاركة المدنية في البيئة الأكاديمية.

  3. تتضمن AAC & U تعلم الخدمة كأحد "ممارساتها عالية التأثير". يتم تمييز هذه الممارسات على أنها توفر تجربة تعليمية عميقة للطلاب. من خلال هذا الموقع الإلكتروني ، نظمت AAC & U موارد مختلفة مثل المقالات العلمية ونتائج التعلم والتقييمات ، بالإضافة إلى دراسات الحالة التي تسلط الضوء على أهمية ونجاح تعلم الخدمة كممارسة عالية التأثير ، بشكل أساسي في التعليم العالي.

  4. يقدم Rockquemore، K. and Schaffer، R. دليلاً على تأثير خدمة التعلم على الطلاب المشاركين في مقالتهم "نحو نظرية المشاركة: رسم خرائط معرفية لتجارب تعلم الخدمة".

  5. النتائج الأساسية الست لـ AAC & U حول التعلم والمشاركة المدنية للطلاب: (من "مراجعة موجزة للأدلة على التعلم المدني في التعليم العالي")

1. أفاد أكثر من 70 بالمائة من جميع طلاب الكلية بأنهم شاركوا في شكل من أشكال التطوع أو خدمة المجتمع أو تعلم الخدمة خلال فترة وجودهم في الكلية.

(المصدر: National Task Force on Civic Learning and Democracy Engagement. 2012. A Crucible Moment: College Learning & Democracy's Future. Washington، DC: Association of American Colleges and Universities.)

2. أفاد حوالي نصف طلاب الكلية أنهم شاركوا في أنشطة تعلم الخدمة الحاملة للائتمان خلال فترة وجودهم في الكلية.

(المصدر: National Survey of Student Engagement. 2010. NSSE 2010 Grand Frequencies by Major، First Year and Seniors. Bloomington، IN:

مركز جامعة إنديانا لأبحاث ما بعد المرحلة الثانوية ؛ تم الاستشهاد ببيانات من معهد بحوث التعليم العالي في أونيل ، نانسي. قادم، صريح، يظهر. الممارسات المهمة: تثقيف الطلاب حول المسؤولية الشخصية والاجتماعية. واشنطن العاصمة: رابطة الكليات والجامعات الأمريكية.)

3. تظهر العشرات من الدراسات أن تعلم الخدمة يرتبط بشكل إيجابي بمجموعة متنوعة من نتائج التعلم المدني. (المصدر: آشلي ، فينلي. 2011. التعلم المدني والمشاركة الديمقراطية: مراجعة الأدبيات حول المشاركة المدنية في التعليم ما بعد الثانوي. ورقة غير منشورة.

http://www.civiclearning.org/SupportDocs/LiteratureReview_CivicEngagement_Finley July2011.pdf.)

4. تشير الأدلة الناشئة إلى أنه كلما زاد عدد الطلاب الذين يشاركون في سلسلة متصلة من ممارسات التعلم المدني (على سبيل المثال ، تعلم الخدمة ، أو التفاعلات ذات المغزى بين الأعراق في الحرم الجامعي أو في الفصول الدراسية ، أو التعلم القائم على حل المشكلات في العالم الحقيقي) ، كلما حققوا مكاسب في تنوع

من النتائج المدنية.

(المصادر: Blaich، C. and Wise، K. 2011. "نتائج دراسة Wabash الوطنية حول المسؤولية الشخصية والاجتماعية." بيانات غير منشورة مقدمة من Wabash National Study of Liberal Arts Education؛ Bowen، Glenn. 2010. "Service-Learning in منحة التدريس و

التعلم: الممارسات الفعالة ". المجلة الدولية لمنحة التدريس والتعلم. 4 (2): 1-15 ؛ Eyler، Janet S.، Giles، Dwight E.، Stenson، Christine M.، Gray، Charlene J. 2001. لمحة: ما نعرفه عن آثار تعلم الخدمة على طلاب الكلية ، أعضاء هيئة التدريس ، المؤسسات والمجتمعات ، 1993 -2000: الطبعة الثالثة. تم الاسترجاع 10/12/10 من http://www.compact.org/wp content / uploads / resources / downloads / aag.pdf) ؛ هورتادو ، سيلفيا ودينجيلو ، ليندا. مرتقب 2012. "ربط التنوع وممارسات التفكير المدني بنتائج الطلاب: دليل جديد من استطلاعات CIRP الوطنية". التعليم الليبرالي. 98 (2).]

5. على الرغم من أن أكثر من أربعين في المائة من جميع طلاب الكلية مسجلين في مؤسسات عامة مدتها سنتان ، فإن حوالي ربع هؤلاء الطلاب فقط أفادوا بأنهم أخذوا دورة تضمنت تجربة تعلم الخدمة.

(المصدر: الرابطة الأمريكية لكليات المجتمع ، 2011. "Fact Sheet" ، Center

لمشاركة طلاب كلية المجتمع [CCCSE]. 2011. "النتائج الرئيسية: التعلم النشط والتعاوني." استبيان كلية المجتمع حول مشاركة الطلاب. تم الاسترجاع في 11/9/11 من http://www.ccsse.org/survey/bench_active.cfm.)

6. على الرغم من ثروة الأدلة الإيجابية المتعلقة بتجارب تعلم الخدمة ، فإن النتائج المتعلقة بمجموعة من المقاييس المدنية ونتائج المسؤولية الاجتماعية مقارنة بمرور الوقت تشير إلى أن التعلم المدني للطلاب ليس قويًا ولا منتشرًا.

(المصدر: آشلي فينلي .2012. Make

التقدم؟ ما نعرفه عن تحقيق مخرجات التعليم الليبرالي. واشنطن العاصمة: رابطة الكليات والجامعات الأمريكية.) (انظر الصفحة 2)

6. يمكن العثور على المزيد من الموارد والمقالات على صفحة الويب هذه:

http://www.aacu.org/resources/civicengagement/index.cfm؟utm_source=meetings&utm_medium=blast&utm_campaign=civicwebinar09

GREEN TECH HIGH

Service-Learning Research & Related Articles
  1. Andrew Furco, a highly regarded “American scholar, researcher, and educator in the field of experiential education”, outlines in his article, “Service-Learning: A Balanced Approach to Experiential Education” how Service-Learning is different from other forms of experiential learning. He also argues for an educational shift toward focusing on Service-Learning as an ideal way of incorporating real world experience into the world of academia. 

  2. The Association of American Colleges & Universities (AAC&U) provides a history of Service-Learning and Civic Engagement in the academic setting.

  3. AAC&U includes Service Learning as one of its “High Impact Practices”. These practices are highlighted as providing a deep learning experience to students. Via this website, AAC&U has organized various resources such as scholarly articles, learning outcomes and assessments, as well as case studies that highlight the importance and success of Service Learning as a High Impact Practice, primarily in Higher Education.

  4. Rockquemore, K. and Schaffer, R. provide evidence of the effect Service-Learning has on engaged students in their article “Toward a Theory of Engagement: A Cognitive Mapping of Service-Learning Experiences”. 

  5. AAC&U’s Six Essential Findings on Students’ Civic Learning and Engagement: (from “A Brief Review of the Evidence on Civic Learning in Higher Education”)

           1. More than 70 percent of all college students report participating in some form of volunteering, community service, or service learning during their time in college.

(Source: National Task Force on Civic Learning and Democratic Engagement. 2012. A Crucible Moment: College Learning & Democracy’s Future. Washington, DC: Association of American Colleges and Universities.)

            2. About one-half of college students report participating in credit-bearing service learning activities during their time in college.

(Source: National Survey of Student Engagement. 2010. NSSE 2010 Grand Frequencies by Major, First-Year Students and Seniors. Bloomington, IN:

Indiana University Center for Postsecondary Research; Data from the Higher Education Research Institute cited in O’Neill, Nancy. Forthcoming. Practices that Matter: Educating Students for Personal and Social Responsibility. Washington, DC: Association of American Colleges and Universities.)

           3. Dozens of studies show that service learning is positively associated with a variety of civic learning outcomes. (Source: Finley, Ashley. 2011. Civic Learning and Democratic Engagements: A Review of the Literature on Civic Engagement in Postsecondary Education. Unpublished paper.

http://www.civiclearning.org/SupportDocs/LiteratureReview_CivicEngagement_Finley July2011.pdf.)

            4. Emerging evidence suggests that the more frequently students participate in a continuum of civic learning practices (e.g. service learning, meaningful cross-racial interactions on campus or in classrooms, or real-world problem-based learning), the more they make gains on a variety

of civic outcomes.

(Sources: Blaich, C. and Wise, K. 2011. “Wabash National Study findings on Personal and Social Responsibility.” Unpublished data provided by the Wabash National Study of Liberal Arts Education; Bowen, Glenn. 2010. “Service-Learning in the Scholarship of Teaching and

Learning: Effective Practices.” International Journal for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning. 4(2): 1-15; Eyler, Janet S., Giles, Dwight E., Stenson, Christine M., Gray, Charlene J. 2001. At a Glance: What We Know about The Effects of Service-Learning on College Students, Faculty, Institutions and Communities, 1993-2000: Third Edition. Retrieved 10/12/10 from http://www.compact.org/wp content/uploads/resources/downloads/aag.pdf); Hurtado, Sylvia and DeAngelo, Linda. Forthcoming 2012. “Linking Diversity and Civic-Minded Practices with Student Outcomes: New Evidence from CIRP National Surveys.” Liberal Education. 98 (2).)

            5. Although over forty percent of all college students are enrolled at public two-year institutions, only about a quarter of these students report taking a course that included a service-learning experience.

(Source: American Association of Community Colleges. 2011. “Fact Sheet”; Center

for Community College Student Engagement [CCCSE]. 2011. “Key Findings: Active and Collaborative Learning.” Community College Survey of Student Engagement. Retrieved 11/9/11 from http://www.ccsse.org/survey/bench_active.cfm.)

            6. Despite a wealth of positive evidence related to service-learning experiences, findings on a range of civic measures and social responsibility outcomes compared over time suggest that students’ civic learning is neither robust nor pervasive.

(Source: Finley, Ashley. 2012. Making

Progress? What We Know About the Achievement of Liberal Education Outcomes. Washington, DC: Association of American Colleges and Universities.) (see page 2)

6. More resources and articles can be found on this webpage: 

http://www.aacu.org/resources/civicengagement/index.cfm?utm_source=meetings&utm_medium=blast&utm_campaign=civicwebinar09