CHARTER SCHOOL

AdobeStock_116915111 graduate hugging da

في كثير من الأحيان

طلبت

أسئلة

GreenTechLogo_FullColor.png

لديك أسئلة، لدينا إجابات.

هل هناك تكلفة على ابني لحضور Green Tech؟

الرسوم الدراسية مجانية. المساحات محدودة لذا تأكد من التسجيل بسرعة. سيتم وضع الطلاب الذين فاتهم التسجيل في قائمة انتظار وإعطائهم الأولوية للعام الدراسي المقبل.

 

كيف أسجل؟

من أجل راحتك ، قمنا بإنشاء نموذج تسجيل عبر الإنترنت يمكنك إكماله من هاتفك أو سطح المكتب. بمجرد إرسال هذه المعلومات ، سنرسل لك بسرعة نموذجًا للمواد الأخرى عن طريق البريد. إذا كانت لديك أي مشكلة في النموذج ، فابدأ وأرسل لنا بريدًا إلكترونيًا على العنوان frontdesk@greentechhigh.org وسنرسل لك نموذج التسجيل الورقي الكامل في أسرع وقت ممكن.

 

من يمكنه الالتحاق بمدرسة Green Tech High Charter School؟

على غرار مدارس Magnet ، فإن المدارس المستقلة هي مؤسسات عامة يختارها أولياء الأمور. قد يكون الطلاب الذين يلتحقون بالصف التاسع والعاشر والحادي عشر والثاني عشر مع الوثائق المناسبة مؤهلين لحضور مدرسة Green Tech High Charter School.

نحن أيضًا نقبل الطلبات لطلاب الصف السادس.

لدينا طلاب من جميع أنحاء منطقة ألباني الكبرى.

 

ما هو عنوانك؟

نحن موجودون في 99 Slingerland Avenue ، Albany NY.

 

ما هو College Prep؟

الاستعداد للكلية والتحضير.

تظل فلسفة الإعداد الجامعي في طليعة عملنا هنا في مدرسة Green Tech High Charter School. مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار ، نبدأ التحضير مع طلابنا عند دخولهم GTH.

بينما يستكشف طلابنا الجدد العدد الكبير من خيارات الكلية المتاحة لهم ، يكتشف طلاب السنة الثانية لدينا متطلبات هذه المدارس. كما يعد الطلاب المبتدئين أنفسهم لمتطلبات الاختبار في الكلية من خلال محاولة اختبار PSAT قبل عام. يتعمق طلابنا الصغار في جميع تعقيدات مطابقة أنفسهم مع برنامج "College Fit" ولتحقيق هذه الغاية ، احضر جميع البرامج التي تم إنشاؤها لكبار السن الحاليين لدينا لإعدادهم للعام المقبل.

تشمل البرامج: ليالي المساعدات المالية ، وأيام الالتحاق بالكلية ، والمعارض الجامعية ، والتحذيرات التي تلبي بشكل خاص تفاصيل عملية التقديم للكلية.

 

هل يجب على طفلي ارتداء زي موحد؟

يجب على جميع الطلاب ارتداء الزي الرسمي. يُطلب من الطلاب ارتداء بنطلون أسود أو كاكي وقمصان موحدة ويمكنهم ارتداء أي نوع من الأحذية الرياضية. الأحذية الطويلة غير مسموح بها في الداخل. يحظر ارتداء السراويل الطويلة والجينز ، ولا يُسمح بارتداء قمصان ذات قلنسوة. تختلف قمصان زي الطلاب في اللون حسب مستوى الصف.

 

من أين أشتري الزي الرسمي؟

يمكن شراء السراويل في أي مكان تريده. يتم شراء قمصاننا الموحدة في B Lodges أو Faith Creative Names في وسط مدينة ألباني فقط بعد تسجيل الطالب.

 

كيف يصل الطلاب إلى المدرسة؟

يتم تزويد طلاب ألباني بضربات CDTA لمدة 3 أشهر طالما أنهم يعيشون على بعد 1.5 ميل من المدرسة. يتم نقل الطلاب من تروي ورافينا ولانسنجبيرغ بالحافلات طالما أنهم مسجلين في منطقتهم. يتلقى جميع الطلاب الآخرين الذين يعيشون في المناطق المحيطة سدادات شهرية تقدمها المدرسة.

 

هل توجد امتحانات دخول؟

لا توجد امتحانات دخول مطلوبة لحضور مدرسة Green Tech High Charter School. بمجرد تسجيل ابنك ، نقوم بإجراء اختبار تحديد المستوى لتقييم احتياجاته والتأكد من أن نهجنا التعليمي يناسبه.

 

ما هي نسبة الطلاب إلى المعلمين؟

الفصول صغيرة. مع وجود أقل من 400 طالب في صفوف الصفين التاسع والثاني عشر ، نقدم للطلاب بيئة تعليمية بنسبة 10: 1 تقريبًا.

 

ما البرامج الرياضية التي تقدمها؟

لدينا عدد من الفرص للطالب الرياضي! نحن نقدم حاليًا كرة القدم وكرة السلة والمسار والبيسبول.

 

هل لديك الأنشطة والبرامج اللاصفية؟

من فريق الرياضات الإلكترونية لدينا إلى مختبر البناء لدينا ، نقدم العديد من البرامج المثيرة التي ستسمح لابنك باستكشاف الأشياء التي تشعل شغفه وتعطيه ذكريات تدوم مدى الحياة. لدينا فرقة مسيرة وطبل ، استوديو تسجيل حيث يمكن للطلاب تعلم كيفية إنشاء تسجيلات أصلية. لدينا برنامج صالون حلاقة ، وجمعية تكريم ، ونقدم تصميم جرافيك ونادي أنمي. لن يعاني ابنك من نقص في الفرص للتعلم والمتعة عندما تسجله في Green Tech.

 

GREEN TECH HIGH

Frequently

Asked

Questions

You have questions, we have answers.

Is there a cost for my son to attend Green Tech?

Tuition is free. Spaces are limited so be sure to enroll quickly. Students that miss enrollment will be placed on a waiting list and given priority for the next school year.

 

How do I enroll?

For your convenience, we've created an online enrollment form that you can complete from your phone or desktop. Once you've submitted that information, we will quickly send you a form for other materials by mail. If you have any trouble with the form, go ahead and email us at frontdesk@greentechhigh.org and we'll send you a complete paper enrollment form ASAP.

 

Who can attend Green Tech High Charter School?

 

Similar to magnet schools charter schools are public institutions chosen by parents. Students entering the 9th, 10th, 11th, and 12th grade with proper documentation may be eligible to attend Green Tech High Charter School.

 

We also are accepting applications for 6th graders.

We have students from all over the Greater Albany area. 

 

What is your address?

We are located at 99 Slingerland Avenue, Albany NY. 

 

What is College Prep?

 

College Readiness and Preparation. 

A college-prep philosophy remains at the forefront of our work here at Green Tech High Charter School. With that in mind, we begin preparation with our students when they enter GTH.

 

While our freshmen are exploring the plethora of college options available to them, our sophomores are discovering the requirements for these schools. Sophomores are also preparing themselves for the testing requirements in college by attempting the PSATs a year early. Our juniors are delving into all intricacies of matching themselves to a “College Fit” and to that end, attend all programs created for our current seniors to prepare them for their upcoming year.

 

Programs include: financial aid nights, college access days, college fairs and advisories specifically catered to the nuts and bolts of the college application process.

 

Does my child have to wear a uniform?

 

All students are required to wear a uniform. Students are required to wear black or khaki slacks, uniform shirts, and they may wear any kind of sneakers. Boots are not permitted indoors. Cargo pants and jeans are prohibited, and hoodie sweatshirts are not allowed. Student uniform shirts vary in color according to their grade level. 

 

Where do I purchase a uniform?

 

Pants may be purchased anywhere you desire. Our uniform shirts are purchased at B Lodges or Faith Creative Names in downtown Albany only after a student is enrolled.

 

How do students get to school?

 

Albany students are provided with CDTA 3-month swipers as long as they live 1.5 miles away from the school. Students from Troy, Ravena and Lansingburgh are bussed as long as they are registered within their respective district. All other students who live in surrounding districts receive monthly swipers provided by the school.

 

Are there entrance exams?

There are no entrance exams required to attend Green Tech High Charter School. Once your son is enrolled, we do a placement test to assess his needs and ensure our educational approach fits him.

 

What is the student-teacher ratio?

 

Classes are small. With fewer than 400 students in our 9th-12th grade classes, we offer students a learning environment with about a 10:1 ratio.

 

What athletic programs do you offer? 

We have a number of opportunities for the student-athlete! We currently offer football, basketball, track, and baseball. 

 

Do you have extra-curricular activities and programs?

From our e-Sports team to our Construction Lab, we offer many exciting programs that will allow your son to explore things that ignite his passion and give him memories to last a lifetime. We have a marching band and drumline, a recording studio where students can learn how to create original recordings. We have a barbershop program, an honors society, offer graphic design and an anime club. Your son will have no shortage of opportunities to learn and have fun when you enroll him at Green Tech.